PSL 8 Schedule for Multan Sultans

Posted by | Haider on | January 21, 2023

After being unable to make it to the Finals last season, Multan Sultans are geared to play in their eighth year in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) to be champions. Their journey starts on the 13th of February at home, where they will play Lahore Qalandars. Within the next few days they’ll be playing with Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi The games take place in Multan. On the 19th, they will play Islamabad United in Multan. They will then play back-to-back games in the match against Karachi Kings on the 22nd and 26th, respectively.

PSL 8 Schedule for Multan Sultans

PSL 8 Schedule for Multan SultansPSL is the acronym for Pakistan Super League. Pakistan Super League is a T20 model cricket league from Pakistan It was established in 2016 with five teams (Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiators) and now a second squad (Multan Sultans) formed. In PSL 2018.

Multan Sultans is a Pakistani

Multan Sultans is a Pakistani professional T20 franchise cricket team representing the southern Pakistani city of Multan in the Pakistan Super League. The team was founded in 2017 as an additional sixth team to join the PSL. The team plays its home matches at the Multan Cricket Stadium.

Captain: Muhammad Rizwan
Vice-Captain: Shan Masood
Wicket-Keepers: Muhammad Rizwan
Owner: Alamgir Khan Tareen
Brand Ambassador: Javed Sheikh, Momal Sheikh, Neelam Munir, and Sadia Khan

PSL 2023 Multan Sultans Team Squad | PSL 8 MS Players List

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 8, Retention, Players List, Coach, Captain, Team Owner. The management has released the 21 players on the roster for the 8th edition of the Pakistan Super League. Mohammad Rizwan will lead Multan Sultans in PSL 8.

Multan Sultans Squad Retained Players

Only 7 players are retained from the Multan  Sultans squad for PSL 2022, their details are as follows.

Players Name Category
Mohammad Rizwan Platinum
Rilee Rossouw Platinum
Sohaib Maqsood Diamond
Imran Tahir Diamond
Khushdil Shah Gold
Shahnawaz Dhani Gold
Shan Masood Gold

Multan Sultans Team 2023 – Draft Picks

The team is in PSL 2023 Multan Sultans management has bought fourteen new members. The fans are hoping to win Pakistan Super League 2023 considering the big names such as Tim David and Mohammad Rizwan. This is the list of the new players who will be playing for the Multan Sultans this season.

PSL 8 Schedule for Multan Sultans 23

Players Name


Tim David Platinum
Rumman Raees Silver
Asif Afridi Silver
Anwar Ali Silver
Rovman Powell Silver
Imran Khan Sr. Silver
Abbas Afridi Emerging
Amir Azmat Emerging
Blessing Muzarabani Supplementary
Ihsanullah Supplementary
David Willey Supplementary (Diamond)
Rizwan Hussain Supplementary (Silver)
Johnson Charles Replacement (Silver)
Dominic Drakes Replacement (Silver)

Multan Sultans Full Squad PSL 2023

Here is the complete Multan Sultans squad list for PSL 8.

Multan Sultans Full Squad PSL 2023

Mohammad Rizwan (C), Imran Tahir, Rilee Rossouw, Sohaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Tim David, Rumman Raees, Asif Afridi, Anwar Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani, Rovman Powell, Imran Khan Sr., Amir Azmat, Blessing Muzarabani, Ihsanullah, Abbas Afridi, David Willey, Johnson Charles, Dominic Drakes, Rizwan Hussain, and Khushdil Shah.

Players Name



Mohammad Rizwan Platinum Wicket-Keeper, Batsman
Rilee Rossouw Platinum Batsman
Tim David Platinum Batsman
Imran Tahir Diamond Bowler
Sohaib Maqsood Diamond Batsman
Khushdil Shah Gold Batsman
Shahnawaz Dhani Gold Bowler
Shan Masood Gold Batsman
Rumman Raees Silver Bowler
Asif Afridi Silver Bowler
Anwar Ali Silver Bowler
Rovman Powell Silver Batsman
Imran Khan Sr. Silver Bowler
Abbas Afridi Emerging Bowler
Amir Azmat Emerging Batsman
Ihsanullah Supplementary Batsman
Blessing Muzarabani Supplementary Bowler
David Willey Supplementary (Diamond) Bowler
Rizwan Hussain Supplementary (Silver) Batsman
Johnson Charles Replacement (Silver) Batsman
Dominic Drakes Replacement (Silver) Bowler

PSL 2023 Schedule | PSL 8 Fixtures

PSL 8 will be played in two stages between Multan Cricket Stadium and National Bank Cricket Arena from February 13 to 26, before the action moves to Gaddafi Stadium and Pindi Cricket Stadium where the games will take place from February 26 until March 19. It will include qualifying matches, two eliminators, and the final, which will be played at Pindi Cricket Stadium, the venue of Pakistan Cricket between March 15 and 19.




13 February 2023 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Multan Cricket Stadium
15 February 2023 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Multan Cricket Stadium
17 February 2023 Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Multan Cricket Stadium
19 February 2023 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Multan Cricket Stadium
22 February 2023 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Multan Cricket Stadium
26 February 2023 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi
4 March 2023 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
7March 2023 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
10 March 2023 Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Multan Sultans Squad 2023: Schedule & Players List | PSL 8

Then the team will head to Lahore to play with Lahore Qalandars on March 4. Then, they’ll travel to Rawalpindi to play at Islamabad United on the 7th and Quetta Gladiators on the 11th of March. Multan Sultans are a formidable team determined to reach the playoffs and eventually win the trophy. The schedule is challenging and they will need to perform their best, however, the group appears well-prepared for the test.

PSL 8 Schedule 2023


If you have any question, please write below.

Enter your comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *