PSL 8 Schedule for Karachi Kings 2023

Posted by | Haider on | January 21, 2023

The Kings will kick off their game in the match with Peshawar Zalmi Karachi on 14 February. They will play Islamabad United on the 16th, then Quetta Gladiators on the 18th at their home stadium, the National Bank Arena. The highly anticipated face-off against Lahore Qalandars will be played at their home stadium in Karachi on the 19th of February. The return leg will take place in Lahore on the 12th of March which is the final game of the group stage.

PSL Schedule for Karachi Kings 2023

PSL Schedule for Karachi Kings 2023Karachi Kings is a Pakistani professional franchise Twenty20 cricket team that plays in the Pakistan Super League. The team is located in Karachi the capital of the province of Sindh, Pakistan, and was established in 2015 in response to the Pakistan Cricket Board’s decision to establish the Pakistan Super League.

PSL 2023 Schedule | PSL 8 Karachi Kings

3 December 2015 was the day that The Pakistan Cricket Board officially announced the new owners of the PSL franchise. ARY Media Group CEO Salman Iqbal purchased the Karachi franchise for $26 million. Karachi franchises were among the highest-priced franchises of the time.

PSL 8 Karachi Kings Squad

After a brief break, they will play Multan Sultans in February in Multan and at home on the 26th of February. They will head to Rawalpindi to play their next games which will begin with a match with Peshawar Zalmi at the end of March 1st. Then, they will play Islamabad United on March 3 and Quetta Gladiators on March 6.

Captain: Imad Wasim
Vice-Captain: Shoaib Malik
Wicket-Keepers: Rohail Nazir and Joe Clarke
Owner: Salman Iqbal
Brand Ambassador: Hamayun Saeed, Fahad Mustafa, and Shehzad Roy

Karachi Kings Squads and Schedule for PSL 2023

The management has revealed the roster of 8 players to be part of Pakistan Super League Season 8. Following Babar’s joining by Zalmi, Imad Wasim will take over the Karachi Kings team in PSL 8. The team has rounders and 6 bowlers are on hand to provide the best support for the team.

PSL Schedule for Karachi Kings 23

Karachi Kings squad 2023 – Retained Players

With the PSL 2023 draft retained, Karachi Kings have announced the retained players for PSL 8. Their description is as follows.


Players Name


1 Haider Ali Platinum
2 Imad Wasim Diamond
3 Mohammad Amir Diamond
4 Shoaib Malik Diamond
5 Mir Hamza Silver
6 Sharjeel Khan Silver
7 Aamer Yamin Silver
8 Qasim Akram Emerging

Karachi Kings Team 2023 – Draft Picks

In PSL 2023, Karachi Kings management has acquired 13 new players. Fans are very excited about PSL 8. Here are the latest players representing the Karachi Kings team this year.


Players Name


1 Chris Jordan Platinum
2 Lewis Gregory Diamond
3 Umaid Asif Silver
4 Tom Abell Silver
5 Rohail Nazir Silver
6 Muhammad Imran Jr. Silver
7 Faisal Akram Emerging
8 Qasim Akram Emerging
9 Talha Ahsan Supplementary
10 Tom Lammonby Supplementary
11 Sahibzada Farhan Supplementary (Silver)
12 Jordan Thompson Supplementary (Silver)
13 Mohammad Taha Khan Replacement (Emerging)

PSL 8 – Karachi Kings Full Squad

Here is the complete list of the Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 8. Babar Azam (C), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nabi, Joe Clarke, Aamer Yamin, Muhammad Imran Jr., Sharjeel Khan, Chris Jordan, Umaid Asif, Ian Cockbain, Faisal Akram, Qasim Akram, Mohammad Amir, Talha Ahsan, Tom Lammonby, Rohail Nazir, Sahibzada Farhan, Jordan Thompson, Lewis Gregory, Mohammad Taha Khan, and Mohammad Ilyas.


Players Name Category Role
Babar Azam Platinum Batsman
Imad Wasim Platinum All-Rounder
Chris Jordan Platinum Bowler
Mohammad Amir Diamond Bowler
M. Nabi Diamond All-Rounder
Lewis Gregory Diamond All-Rounder
Joe Clarke Gold Batsman
Sharjeel Khan Gold Batsman
Aamer Yamin Gold All-Rounder
Muhammad Ilyas Silver Bowler
Umaid Asif Silver Bowler
Tom Abell Silver Batsman
Rohail Nazir Silver Batsman
Muhammad Imran Jr. Silver Bowler
Faisal Akram Emerging Bowler
Qasim Akram Emerging All-Rounder
Talha Ahsan Supplementary All-Rounder
Tom Lammonby Supplementary Batsman
Sahibzada Farhan Supplementary Batsman
Jordan Thompson Supplementary All-Rounder
Mohammad Taha Khan Replacement All-Rounder

Karachi Kings Schedule

Karachi Kings will be in action in front of their home crowd at the National Bank Cricket Arena in Karachi. This venue will host 9 matches of PSL 8. The Karachi Kings fixture list for PSL 7 can be found here.




Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi 14 Feb 2023
Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi 16 Feb 2023
Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi 18 Feb 2023
Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi 19 Feb 2023
Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans Multan Cricket Stadium 22 Feb 2023
Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi 26 Feb 2023
Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium 1 Mar 2023
Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium 3 Mar 2023
Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium 6 Mar 2023
Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 12 Mar 2023

Karachi Kings squad 2023 – Released Players

The Karachi franchise has retained selected players such as Babar Azam as well as Chris Jordan, it has also released players. The complete list of released players is below. Dan Christian, Waqas Maqsood, Chadwick Walton, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Zeeshan Malik, Noor Ahmad, Abbas Afridi,

Peshawar Zalmi’s Schedule for PSL 8


If you have any question, please write below.

Enter your comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *