PSL 8 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

Posted by | Haider on | January 24, 2023

PSL 8 Lahore Qalandars Schedule- LAHORE 20th January 2023. Lahore Qalandars will have the chance to create history when they play Multan Sultans during the first game of the HBL Pakistan Super League 8 on the 13th of February, Monday at the stunning Multan Cricket Stadium.

PSL 8 Schedule for Lahore Qalandars

PSL-8-Lahore-Qalandars-ScheduleThe management has revealed 22 players who will be participating in Pakistan Super League 7th edition. Shaheen Shah Afridi will lead Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2023. As per the PSL 2023’s schedule, Lahore Qalandars will play 10 matches in PSL 2023.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Lahore Qalandars is a Pakistani professional cricket team that is the representative of Lahore and is part of the Pakistan Super League. The team’s home stadium is Gaddafi Stadium. The Rana Brothers control the team.

Lahore Qalandars team players

Lahore Qalandars is also one of the five franchises that were established as the initial five that are part of the Pakistan Super League. Qatar Lubricants Company acquired the Lahore franchise from the Pakistan Cricket Board on December 3rd, 2015. The franchise was purchased for US$25.1 million. It was the Lahore franchise was considered to be the second-highest-priced PSL franchise at the time.

PSL 8 Lahore Qalandars Schedule


Captain: Shaheen Shah Afridi
1 Vice-Captain: Muhammad Hafeez
2 Wicket-Keepers: Ben Dunk, Phil Salt, Zeeshan Ashraf
3 Owner: Fawad Rana
4 Brand Ambassador: Shaheen Shah Afridi

Lahore Qalandars Team Squad

Lahore Qalandars under the leadership of Shaheen Afridi stunned the world of cricket when they took their very first PSL title last season despite an unsatisfactory performance throughout the time of PSL. Lahore hopes to be the only team that has ever been in PSL history to keep their PSL title and be the first ever in PSL history to have won multiple PSL championships. Lahore is in a position to take on the challenge again following an impressive PSL 8 draft in which they picked their players well.


Coaching Staff


Head Coach:

Aqib Javed

1 Bowling Coach: Waqas Ahmed
2 Batting Coach: Mansoor Rana
3 Power Hitting Coach: Ben Dunk
4 Fielding Coach: Shahzad Butt
5 Manager: Sameen Rana

Lahore Qalandars Team Draft Picks

In the PSL 2023 Draft, Lahore Qalandars management got 10 players, and 4 were selected in the mini-draft. Below is the roster of players who will join the Lahore Qalandars team this year.


Players Name


1 Fakhar Zaman Platinum
2 Abdullah Shafiq Gold
3 Phil Salt Gold
4 Harry Brook Gold
5 Kamran Ghulam Silver
6 Dean Foxcroft Silver
7 Zaman Khan Emerging
8 Maaz Khan Emerging
9 Samit Patel Supplementary
10 Syed Faridoun Mehmood Supplementary
11 Mohammad Imran Randhawa Supplementary (Silver)
12 Akif Javed Supplementary (Silver)
13 Ben Dunk Replacement (Gold)
14 Matthew Potts Replacement

Lahore Qalandars Full Squad PSL 2023

Fans are hoping to win the Pakistan Super League 2023 as they have big names like Shaheen Shah Afridi and Rashid Khan on their side. Here is the complete list of the Lahore Qalandars squad for PSL 8. Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Rauf, Phil Salt, Sohail Akhtar, Ahmed Daniyal, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, David Wiese, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Dean Foxcroft, Maaz Khan, Samit Patel, Syed Faridoun Mehmood, Dean Foxcroft, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Akif Javed, Ben Dunk, Zeeshan Ashraf, Matthew Potts.

Lahore Qalandars Full Squad PSL 2023

Players Name



Shaheen Shah Afridi Platinum Bowler
Rashid Khan Platinum Bowler
Fakhar Zaman Platinum Batsman
Mohammad Hafeez Diamond All-Rounder
Haris Rauf Diamond Bowler
David Wiese Diamond All-Rounder
Abdullah Shafiq Gold Batsman
Phil Salt Gold Batsman
Harry Brook Gold Batsman
Sohail Akhtar Silver All-Rounder
Ahmad Daniyal Silver Bowler
Zeeshan Ashraf Silver Batsman
Dean Foxcroft Silver All-Rounder
Kamran Ghulam Silver All-Rounder
Zaman Khan Emerging Bowler
Maaz Khan Emerging Bowler
Samit Patel Supplementary All-Rounder
Syed Faridoun Mehmood Supplementary Bowler
Mohammad Imran Randhawa Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Akif Javed Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Ben Dunk Replacement (Gold) Batsman
Matthew Potts Replacement (Gold) Bowler

Lahore Qalandars Retained the Players

Just 8 players have been kept in the Lahore Qalandars squad for PSL 2022. Their details are as below.  Shaheen Shah Afridi, Platinum. Rashid Khan, Platinum. Mohammad Hafeez, Diamond. Haris Rauf, Diamond. David Wiese, Diamond. Sohail Akhtar, Silver. Ahmad Daniyal, Silver. Zeeshan Ashraf. Silver.





13 February 2023 Multan Sutans vs Lahore Qalandars 8:00 pm Multan Cricket Stadium
19 February 2023 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 pm National Bank Arena, Karachi
21 February 2023 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 pm National Bank Arena, Karachi
26 February 2023 Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi 7:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium. Lahore
27 February 2023 Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United 7:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium. Lahore
2 March 2023 Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators 7:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium. Lahore
4 March 2023 Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans 7:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium. Lahore
7 March 2023 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars 2:00 pm Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
9 March 2023 Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 pm Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
12 March 2023 Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings 7:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium. Lahore

Lahore Qalandars Released Players

Dilbar Hussain, Tom Abell, Agha Salman, Muhammad Faizan, Muhammad Zaid, Joe Denly, Ahmed Daniyal.

PSL 8 Schedule for Karachi Kings 2023


If you have any question, please write below.

Enter your comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *